Big Time Rush


Big Time Rush (also known as "BTR") is an American KCA nominated pop/rock quartet band created by Nickelodeon, that signed a record deal in 2009, and was made known by the American television series, "Big Time Rush." The band consists of four real-life best friends, Kendall Schmidt, James Maslow, Carlos Pena Jr. and Logan Henderson. In 2010, the band was nominated for "Favorite International Band" at the Australian Kids Choice Awards. ,

In April 2010, Big Time Rush made their chart entry debut when "Halfway There" peaked at #79 in the Billboard Hot 100 Singles chart. Big Time Rush's debut album, "B.T.R.," was released in October 2010, via Sony/Columbia. The single "Famous" is a remake of the original song by the Swedish band Play. "City Is Ours" was released in August 2010. The full version of "Til' I Forget About You" was released as a promo single for the album in September 2010. In 2011, the single “Boyfriend” featuring Snoop Dogg was released, again peaking at #79 on the Hot 100.

MNETID: 901402

MediaNet Content Guide: Portions of content provided by MediaNet (© 2014) and some generated from under the Creative Commons License for Attribution-ShareAlike.

Content Information

MediaNet’s Content Information Solutions bring quantity and quality to your entertainment content needs.

  • Content Guide
  • Content Recommendations
Learn More

Content Fulfillment

MediaNet mastered Content Fulfillment Solutions over the last ten years. We offer many tools and implementation methods.

Learn More