Dem Franchize Boyz


Dem Franchize Boyz was a Southern Rap group from Atlanta signed to E1 Music. The group comprises four members, Parlae (Maurice Gleaton), Pimpin' (Jamal Willingham), Jizzal Man (Bernard Leverette), and Buddie (Gerald Tiller).

The group was signed to Universal Records in 2004 after performing unsigned. Universal released the group's self-titled debut album in September of that year. The albums lone single, "White Tee," reached #79 on the Billboard Hot 100.

In 2005, record producer Jermaine Dupri signed Dem Franchize Boyz to his label So So Def. That year they released "I Think They Like Me," the first single off their second album, “On Top of Our Game.” The single became a Top 15 hit on the Hot 100, and was also a #1 single on the Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs as well as the Hot Rap Tracks chart. The single was also certified Gold by the RIAA.

So So Def released their third and final album, “On Top Of Our Game” in 2006, and the single "Lean Wit It, Rock Wit It" followed. The album failed to match the success of its predecessor. It failed to make the Top 100 of the Billboard 200, and no single released made the Hot 100.

The group eventually went into hiatus in 2008, after being dropped from E1 Music, and called it quits in 2010.

MNETID: 67607

MediaNet Content Guide: Portions of content provided by MediaNet (© 2014) and some generated from under the Creative Commons License for Attribution-ShareAlike.

Content Information

MediaNet’s Content Information Solutions bring quantity and quality to your entertainment content needs.

  • Content Guide
  • Content Recommendations
Learn More

Content Fulfillment

MediaNet mastered Content Fulfillment Solutions over the last ten years. We offer many tools and implementation methods.

Learn More