We Were Promised Jetpacks


We Were Promised Jetpacks is an indie rock band from Edinburgh, Scotland, comprising Adam Thompson (vocals, guitar), Michael Palmer (guitar), Sean Smith (bass) and Darren Lackie (drums).

The band's debut album, “These Four Walls,” was released in June 2009 on Fat Cat Records. The band recorded the album at Earth Studios in Odiham, Hampshire, England with producers Ken Thomas, Joylon Thomas, and Peter Katis. Four singles were released from the album, “Quiet Little Voices,” “Roll Up Your Sleeves” and the double A-side single “It's Thunder and It's Lightning” and “Ships With Holes Will Sink.”

“In the Pit of the Stomach,” their second LP, was issued by Fat Cat in 2011. It reached #24 on the Billboard Independent Albums chart. “Act on Impulse” was released as the album’s first single.

MNETID: 651834

MediaNet Content Guide: Portions of content provided by MediaNet (© 2014) and some generated from under the Creative Commons License for Attribution-ShareAlike.

Content Information

MediaNet’s Content Information Solutions bring quantity and quality to your entertainment content needs.

  • Content Guide
  • Content Recommendations
Learn More

Content Fulfillment

MediaNet mastered Content Fulfillment Solutions over the last ten years. We offer many tools and implementation methods.

Learn More