Miss May I


Miss May I is an American metal band from Troy, Ohio. The band has retained the same lineup since its formation, with the only exception being bassist Ryan Neff's leaving in 2007 who later returned to the band in 2009. Other members include Justin Aufdemkampe (lead guitar), Levi Benton (lead vocals), Jerod Boyd (drums), and B.J. Stead (rhythm guitar).

In late 2007, the band released a five-track EP titled “Vows for a Massacre” followed by their 2008 demo the next year, both of which were self-released. The demo contained six tracks, including “Architect” and “Tides,” which would later on be featured in their first full-length album, “Apologies Are for the Weak” in 2009. It was after this release, that the band was signed onto Rise Records.

“Apologies Are for the Weak” reached #29 on Billboard's Top Heatseekers Albums chart and #66 on the Top Independent Albums chart. “Monument,” their second studio album, was issued in 2010 by Rise Records. The album debuted at #76 on the Billboard 200 Albums chart and #15 on the Independent Albums chart. Their third studio album, “At Heart,” was issued by Rise Records in 2012.

MNETID: 560765

MediaNet Content Guide: Portions of content provided by MediaNet (© 2014) and some generated from under the Creative Commons License for Attribution-ShareAlike.

Content Information

MediaNet’s Content Information Solutions bring quantity and quality to your entertainment content needs.

  • Content Guide
  • Content Recommendations
Learn More

Content Fulfillment

MediaNet mastered Content Fulfillment Solutions over the last ten years. We offer many tools and implementation methods.

Learn More