MediaNet's Privacy Policy has been updated effective May 25, 2018. You can review the updated language here.
Please contact with any questions.

The Script


The Script is an Irish alternative rock band from Dublin, Ireland. Its members included, Glen Power, Danny O'Donoghue and Mark Sheehan. O'Donoghue and Sheehan were both members of the boyband My Town.

They released their debut self-titled studio album, “The Script,” in 2008. The album went to #1 in both Ireland and the United Kingdom. It also reached the Top 10 in Australia and Sweden, and peaked at #19 on the U.S. Top Heatseekers chart. The Script's debut single, "We Cry," peaked in the Top 10 of the Irish and Danish charts. It was followed by their most successful single from their first album, "The Man Who Can't Be Moved," which reached #2 on the Irish, Danish and the U.K. singles charts. "Breakeven" was then released, peaking at #3 in Australia and #10 in Ireland

Their second LP, “Science & Faith” was released in 2010 and debuted at #1 in Ireland and U.K. In the U.S., the album debuted at #3 on the Billboard 200 Albums chart. The first single from the album, "For the First Time," peaked at #1 in Ireland (their first #1 hit), #4 in the U.K., and peaked in the Top 20 in Australia and The Netherlands. "Nothing" was released as the second single and it peaked at #21 in Ireland and at #42 in the U.K.

MNETID: 440190

MediaNet Content Guide: Portions of content provided by MediaNet (© 2014) and some generated from under the Creative Commons License for Attribution-ShareAlike.

Content Information

MediaNet’s Content Information Solutions bring quantity and quality to your entertainment content needs.

  • Content Guide
  • Content Recommendations
Learn More

Content Fulfillment

MediaNet mastered Content Fulfillment Solutions over the last ten years. We offer many tools and implementation methods.

Learn More