André Tanneberger, commonly called ATB, (born 26 February 1973, Freiberg, Saxony, Germany) is a German DJ, musician, and producer of Trance music.

Tanneberger started his music career at the dance music group Sequential One. He was the brain of the group from 1993 to 2002. In 1998, Tanneberger also started a solo project named ATB. His first track under this name was "9pm (Till I Come) ," included on the “Movin' Melodies” album, which topped the United Kingdom music charts in 1999 and is widely regarded as the UK's first trance #1.

“Two Worlds,” released in 2000 was his second studio album. It is a two-disc album based upon the concept of different types of music for different moods. The titles of the two discs are, "The World of Movement" and "The Relaxing World." This album includes two songs featuring Heather Nova, "Love Will Find You" and "Feel You Like a River." Also the song "Let U Go" features on the "The World of Movement" disc featuring the vocals of Roberta Carter Harrison from the Canadian pop band Wild Strawberries.

His third album, “Dedicated,” was released in 2002. It includes two hits, "Hold You" and "You're Not Alone." The title refers to the September 11 attacks. In 2003, ATB released “Addicted To Music,” which included hits such as "I Don't Wanna Stop" and "Long Way Home." The same year, ATB's first DVD was released, “Addicted To Music DVD.” It featured all his videos, a tour documentary and photographs.

ATB's hits "Ecstasy" and "Marrakech" came from the 2004 album “No Silence.” "Marrakech" was also included on the soundtrack for the film “Mindhunters.”

In 2005, ATB released “Seven Years,” a compilation album of 20 songs, including all his singles. Additionally, “Seven Years” includes six new tracks, including the single "Humanity" and the 2005 rework of "Let U Go." Many of ATB's recent albums have featured vocals from Roberta Carter Harrison, singer for the Canadian band Wild Strawberries.

His next album, “Trilogy,” was released in May 2007. The single "Justify" was released from “The DJ 4 in the Mix” compilation. The single "Renegade" was released in April 2007, and features Heather Nova. The third single was "Feel Alive," released in July the same year.

His album, “Future Memories,” was released in May 2009. The single, "What About Us," was already promoted and released.


MediaNet Content Guide: Portions of content provided by MediaNet (© 2014) and some generated from under the Creative Commons License for Attribution-ShareAlike.

Content Information

MediaNet’s Content Information Solutions bring quantity and quality to your entertainment content needs.

  • Content Guide
  • Content Recommendations
Learn More

Content Fulfillment

MediaNet mastered Content Fulfillment Solutions over the last ten years. We offer many tools and implementation methods.

Learn More