Five Finger Death Punch


Five Finger Death Punch is an American heavy metal band from Los Angeles, California. Formed in 2005, the group's name is derived from classic martial arts cinema. The band originally consisted of vocalist Ivan Moody, guitarist Zoltan Bathory, guitarist Caleb Bingham, bassist Matt Snell, and drummer Jeremy Spencer. Bingham was replaced by guitarist Darrell Roberts in 2006, who was then replaced by Jason Hook in 2009.

By early 2007, their debut album “The Way of the Fist” had been recorded, entirely produced by the band, recorded with Stevo “Shotgun” Bruno and Mike Sarkisyan and was mixed by guitarist Logan Mader. The album was released through Firm Music in July 2007 debuting at #199 on the Billboard 200 Albums chart and peaking at #107. Three singles were released from the album, all of which reached the Billboard Mainstream Rock Tracks chart, including “The Bleeding,” and “Never Enough“ at #9 and “Stranger Than Fiction” at #16.

The band's follow-up album “War Is the Answer” was released in September 2009, debuting at #7 on the Billboard 200. The album was produced by Kevin Churko and was mixed by Randy Staub. Like their debut album, “War Is the Answer” has been certified gold in the U.S. Six singles were released from the album, “Hard to See,” “Walk Away,” “Dying Breed,” “No One Gets Left Behind,” “Bad Company” and “Far from Home.” “Hard to See,” “Walk Away,” “Bad Company” and “Far from Home” all reached the Top 10 of the Mainstream Rock Tracks chart.

MNETID: 371878

MediaNet Content Guide: Portions of content provided by MediaNet (© 2014) and some generated from under the Creative Commons License for Attribution-ShareAlike.

Content Information

MediaNet’s Content Information Solutions bring quantity and quality to your entertainment content needs.

  • Content Guide
  • Content Recommendations
Learn More

Content Fulfillment

MediaNet mastered Content Fulfillment Solutions over the last ten years. We offer many tools and implementation methods.

Learn More