Colbie Caillat


Colbie Marie Caillat (born May 28, 1985) is an American pop singer-songwriter and guitarist from Malibu, California.

She debuted in 2007 with “Coco,” which included hit singles “Bubbly,” “Realize” and “The Little Things.” Debuting at #5 on the Billboard 200 Albums chart it was later certified 2x platinum by the RIAA and is Caillat's best-selling album.

In 2008, she recorded a duet with Jason Mraz, “Lucky,” which won a Grammy. Caillat released her second album, “Breakthrough,” in August 2009. The album made its debut at #1 on the Billboard 200. The first single “Fallin' for You” was a success on the Billboard Hot 100 Singles chart, reaching #12.

In December 2009, “Breakthrough” was nominated for Best Pop Vocal Album at the 52nd Grammy Awards. She was also nominated twice for Best Pop Collaboration, for her featured vocals on Jason Mraz's “Lucky” and her background vocals and writing on Taylor Swift's “Breathe,” and was part of the group that won Album of the Year for her background vocals and writing on Taylor Swift's “Fearless.”

“All of You,” her third studio album, was released in 2011. It debuted at #6 on the Billboard 200 and featured the single, “I Do” which reached #23 on the Hot 100. Rapper/actor Common, made a guest appearance on the song, “Favorite Song.”

MNETID: 356123

MediaNet Content Guide: Portions of content provided by MediaNet (© 2014) and some generated from under the Creative Commons License for Attribution-ShareAlike.

Content Information

MediaNet’s Content Information Solutions bring quantity and quality to your entertainment content needs.

  • Content Guide
  • Content Recommendations
Learn More

Content Fulfillment

MediaNet mastered Content Fulfillment Solutions over the last ten years. We offer many tools and implementation methods.

Learn More