MediaNet's Privacy Policy has been updated effective May 25, 2018. You can review the updated language here.
Please contact with any questions.

The Kooks


The Kooks is an English indie rock band formed in Brighton, East Sussex, in 2001. Formed by Luke Pritchard (vocals/guitar), Hugh Harris (lead guitar), Paul Garred (drums), and Max Rafferty (bass guitar), the lineup of the band remained constant until 2008 and the departure of Rafferty. Dan Logan was drafted in as a temporary replacement, until Peter Denton joined the band on a permanent basis in October 2008. Early in 2010 Pritchard announced the departure of drummer Paul Garred, due to a nerve problem in his arm.

Signed to Virgin Records just three months after forming, The Kooks broke into the musical mainstream with their 2006 debut album “Inside In/Inside Out.” The album peaked at #2 on the U.K. Albums chart while achieving quadruple platinum status in the U.K.

With their follow-up “Konk” debuting at #1 on the U.K. Albums chart in 2008 and achieving gold status in the U.K. Produced by Tony Hoffer, the album was named after the London studio where it was recorded, which is the property of Ray Davies. In the U.S. it reached #41 on the Billboard 200 Albums chart.

MNETID: 204405

MediaNet Content Guide: Portions of content provided by MediaNet (© 2014) and some generated from under the Creative Commons License for Attribution-ShareAlike.

Content Information

MediaNet’s Content Information Solutions bring quantity and quality to your entertainment content needs.

  • Content Guide
  • Content Recommendations
Learn More

Content Fulfillment

MediaNet mastered Content Fulfillment Solutions over the last ten years. We offer many tools and implementation methods.

Learn More