One Direction


One Direction is a British-Irish boy band consisting of members Niall Horan, Zayn Malik, Liam Payne, Harry Styles and Louis Tomlinson. They finished third on the seventh season of “The X Factor.” Following “The X Factor,” the group signed a record contract with Sony Music subsidiary Syco Records.

One Direction's debut single “What Makes You Beautiful” was released in September 2011. The single debuted on the U.K. Singles chart at #1, becoming the third fastest selling single of 2011. Their second single, “Gotta Be You,” was released in November 2011 and peaked at #3. Their debut album “Up All Night” was also released in November 2011. The album peaked at #2 on the U.K. Albums chart, and was the fastest-selling debut album on the U.K. Albums chart of 2011. “Up All Night” was the 16th biggest selling album on the U.K. Albums chart for 2011. “What Makes You Beautiful” won the Best British Single award at the 2012 BRIT Awards, which was held in February 2012.

MNETID: 1724231

MediaNet Content Guide: Portions of content provided by MediaNet (© 2014) and some generated from under the Creative Commons License for Attribution-ShareAlike.

Content Information

MediaNet’s Content Information Solutions bring quantity and quality to your entertainment content needs.

  • Content Guide
  • Content Recommendations
Learn More

Content Fulfillment

MediaNet mastered Content Fulfillment Solutions over the last ten years. We offer many tools and implementation methods.

Learn More