MediaNet's Privacy Policy has been updated effective May 25, 2018. You can review the updated language here.
Please contact with any questions.


Most Popular Album

Most Popular Song

Social Links


Havoc (born Kejuan Muchita, May 21, 1974), is an MC, record producer and with Prodigy is one half of the hip-hop duo Mobb Deep. Havoc and Prodigy started rhyming in 1986. Later they both attended the High School of Art and Design in New York City. Havoc took the role of producer and secondary MC, while Prodigy assumed the position of primary MC. Originally dubbing themselves the Poetical Profits, the duo later changed its name to Mobb Deep.

In June 1991, when Havoc and Prodigy were 17, they released their debut album, “Juvenile Hell,” which was promoted by the single “Peer Pressure.” The album sold poorly despite production by DJ Premier and Large Professor.

The group saw its first major success with their second album, “The Infamous,” released in 1995. The smash hit single "Shook Ones Pt. II" received critical acclaim and was well-received within the hip-hop community. Mobb Deep's third album, “Hell on Earth” was released in 1996, debuting at #6 on the Billboard 200 Albums chart.

In 1998, the duo collaborated with reggae dancehall rapper Bounty Killer on the track, “Deadly Zone,” for the soundtrack to the film “Blade.” In 1999, they released “Murda Muzik,” which debuted at #3 on the Billboard 200 Albums chart and quickly received platinum certification. Shortly afterward, Prodigy released his solo album “H.N.I.C,” in which the MC collaborated with other artists including B.G. and N.O.R.E. and producers including The Alchemist, Rockwilder and Just Blaze.

Mobb Deep released “Infamy” in 2001 which struggled to attain gold status. In 2003, the group split with Loud Records and released “Free Agents: The Murda Mix Tape,” in which Havoc and Prodigy proclaimed themselves "free agents" and addressed the group's split with its old label and its search for a new label. Jive Records signed the duo later in the year through a deal with the group’s own imprint.

Mobb Deep then released “Amerikaz Nightmare” in 2004, reaching #4 on the Billboard 200. “Blood Money” their seventh studio album was released in 2006. It was the group's first and only album on G-Unit/Interscope Records. The album reached #3 on the Billboard 200 and #1 on the Top R&B/Hip Hop Albums charts. Havoc issued his first solo album, “The Kush,” in 2007. Featured guests on the record included 40 Glocc, Nyce da Future, Un Pacino, Nitti and Prodigy.

“H.N.I.C. Pt. 2,” Prodigy’s second solo album, was issued in 2008 and featured production by The Alchemist, Sid Roams, Havoc and Apex. Guests on the record included Havoc, Un Pacino, Nyce, Big Noyd, Twin Gambino and Cormega. Havoc’s second solo album, “Hidden Files,” was released in 2009. Mobb Deep appeared on the track, “On a Mission.” Other guest performers included Ricky Blaze, Cassidy, Sonyae Elise and Big Noyd. After several years of solo work, Mobb Deep released an EP called, “Black Cocaine,” in late 2011.

The third installment of Prodigy's H.N.I.C. series, “H.N.I.C. 3,” his third solo album, was released in 2012. Guests on the album included acts such as Wiz Khalifa, T.I., Willie Taylor of Day26 and Havoc. Producer/rapper The Alchemist, who frequently collaborates with Prodigy, contributed throughout the album.

MNETID: 13460

MediaNet Content Guide: Portions of content provided by MediaNet (© 2014) and some generated from under the Creative Commons License for Attribution-ShareAlike.

Content Information

MediaNet’s Content Information Solutions bring quantity and quality to your entertainment content needs.

  • Content Guide
  • Content Recommendations
Learn More

Content Fulfillment

MediaNet mastered Content Fulfillment Solutions over the last ten years. We offer many tools and implementation methods.

Learn More