MediaNet's Privacy Policy has been updated effective May 25, 2018. You can review the updated language here.
Please contact with any questions.

Sleigh Bells


Sleigh Bells is an American noise pop music duo. Based in Brooklyn, New York, Sleigh Bells is composed of Derek E. Miller (songwriter, guitarist, producer) and Alexis Krauss (vocals). Miller was formerly the guitarist for the hardcore band Poison the Well, and Krauss was a member of the teen pop group Rubyblue.

The duo met and formed in 2008, when Miller was waiting on Alexis and her mother at a neighborhood Brazilian restaurant called Miss Favela. Miller mentioned he was looking for a female vocalist to work with on a musical project, for which Alexis' mother immediately volunteered her.

The two quickly got in the studio and recorded a seven track self-titled EP, which they self-released in 2009.

The group released "Tell 'Em," the first single from their debut album, “Treats,” as a free download in April 2010. The album was released in May 2010. The week following its release, “Treats” placed at #39 on the Billboard 200 Albums chart while coming in at #4 on the Independent Albums chart. It peaked at #12 on the UK Independent chart.

MNETID: 1141771

MediaNet Content Guide: Portions of content provided by MediaNet (© 2014) and some generated from under the Creative Commons License for Attribution-ShareAlike.

Content Information

MediaNet’s Content Information Solutions bring quantity and quality to your entertainment content needs.

  • Content Guide
  • Content Recommendations
Learn More

Content Fulfillment

MediaNet mastered Content Fulfillment Solutions over the last ten years. We offer many tools and implementation methods.

Learn More